Found These Awesome Food Containers!

If you’re anything like me, you’re tired of putting food in Ziploc bags, or having flour go bad.  I’ve used food containers in the past, but they were difficult to finagle with.  I finally found an awesome set on Amazon, here.  

The picture makes it seem like you’re only getting 2 compartments, but no, you actually get 4 in total. There are 2 containers, each having a divider! Amazing! I used one for white rice in one half and brown rice in the other half. I used the second one for past in one half and beans in the other half.

I love the top blue part that slides so that you can pour out your food.

These containers make your staple foods stay fresher longer. The plastic is of high quality. The lid goes on extremely securely. There was not plastic smell. I made sure to wash mine prior to using it, to assure that it was clean. Make sure you dry it before putting dry food in there, or else it will put moisture in the container, which will defeat the purpose. The purpose of this container is to allow dry food to stay dry and fresh. Having it air tight is what helps it stay fresh.

There are so many things you could put in these containers. Like I said, I used pasta, beans, and rice, but I thought of a more enhanced ist as to what you could use below:
-pasta
-beans
-rice
-peppercorn
-sugar
-salt
-brown sugar, possibly, if it doesn’t sift through the divider
-coffee bean!!!!!!!!!!
-tea bags
-tea leaves
-flour
-dry cat or dog food
-bird seed
-oats
-nuts
-dehydrated fruit
-Chex Mix or another snack
-hard pretzels
– and lots more!

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest, unbiased review. I hope my review has been helpful. Everything I have stated is 100% my words. If you have any questions regarding my experience, please don’t hesitate to comment below!

Leave a Reply

